What is Ascended Gear in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands?

Last Updated:

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands is the newest looter-shooter in the popular Borderlands franchise from Gearbox Software. It’s a spinoff title that takes players to the game within a game. Like in any other Borderlands title in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands you can spend countless hours grinding for the best gear possible. Not a long time ago it was Primordial Gear but right now a new piece of gear takes its place. So, what is Ascended Gear in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, exactly?

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, like any other looter-shooter, comes with item rarity. You have your usual tiers like:

  • Uncommon (white gear)
  • Common (green gear)
  • Rare (blue gear)
  • Epic (purple gear)
  • Legendary (orange gear)

Past games had these five rarities. Some even had additional ones like Pearlescent which had a teal color to them. However, Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands does it a bit differently. In addition to the traditional rarities’ system, it introduces another layer on top of that with item variations. It means that, depending on your Chaos Level, any item in the game can come in Chaotic, Volatile, Primordial, and Ascended versions.

What are Ascended Items in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands?

Previously, Chaotic gear was the maximum tier of gear, earned only at Chaos 20 or above. Then Primordial items were introduced, and they dropped at Chaos level 35. In the latest update, Gearbox introduced a new tier of gear called Ascended, and it can only drop at Chaos Level 50.

On that difficulty, the chances of dropping Ascended items are only 0.99%. So there is one in a hundred chance of getting an Ascended item on Chaos Level 50.

Your best chance of farming these items is to run Chaos Chambers over and over, counting on the Chaos Bunnies at the end or drops from enemies within the runs. Another option for farming these Ascended pieces of gear is to run Boss Rush Chaos Chambers. These are simply Chaos Chamber runs but instead of normal rooms, you get only boss rooms. From our experience, you get six bosses: three from the Obelisks and three random bosses. These runs can contain bosses from the Mirrors DLCs.

It’s worth noting that enemies do double the damage at Chaos Level 50. You also get double the gold, double the XP, double the Moon Orbs, etc. However, enemies have 1803% increased health so you need to do more damage.

Ascended Damage Scaling

  • Chaotic items are about 20% stronger than the normal item variations.
  • Volatile items are about 40% stronger than the normal item variations.
  • Primordial items are about 70% stronger than the normal item variations.
  • Ascended items are about 100% stronger than the normal item variations.
Wonderlands Power Scaling
Image via Wonderlands Wiki

Any item can come in an Ascended variation. The main difference between normal pieces of gear and Ascended items is the damage values and scaling. Ascended gear is the strongest gear in the game. In order to make perfect builds, you’ll need to farm for Ascended items.

As an example, if a normal Ring has a 15% Gun Damage bonus, an Ascended gear gives around a 30% Gun Damage Bonus. On top of that, it can be enchanted. Hopefully, now you know everything about ascended gear in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands.

Make sure to stay up to date and follow the most recent gaming news on the WePC News section. Also, take a look at Tiny Tina’s Wonderland release time and countdown and Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands – Stabblomancer Skill Tree.


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

While Windows Shopping
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Shopping cart