Is MultiVersus crossplay? | WePC


WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Last Updated:

MultiVersus is fast approaching, and the good news is there will be crossplay and cross-progression on all platforms.

This means you can play with friends whatever system they are playing on.

Sadly there is no Nintendo Switch version – so they’ll have to sit this one out.

There is no Switch version of MultiVersus

But it gets better. Cross progression is also supported, while the open beta – which kicks off next week, will allow you to transfer all your progress into the main game once it launches.

You can sign up to the MultiVersus open beta right here

Will the MultiVersus beta be crossplay?

Yes, crossplay is supported across PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4 consoles, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One consoles, and PC (Steam).

What is MultiVersus?

MultiVersus a fighting game in similar vein to Smash Bros.

It has an incredibly varied roster – featring everyone from Jake from Adventure Time and Arya Stark from Game of Thrones.

The game is going to be free-to-play but there are a few paid for editions, Standard, Deluxe and Premium that give you lots of in-game goodies.

The beta will then fully open to all players from July 26 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST.

Will MultiVersus be on PS4?

Yes. MultiVersus is on PS4 and Xbox One as well as the current gen consoles.


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

While Windows Shopping
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart