How To Watch The Splatoon 3 Direct



Last Updated:

Splatoon 3 has a brand new Direct today, but you might be wondering how to watch the Splatoon 3 Direct.

READ MORE: Splatoon 3 Release Date & Splatoon 3 Special Edition

Get ready to be a squid now with our guide to watching the Splatoon 3 Direct.

What Time Is The Splatoon 3 Direct?

Splatoon 3 Direct Times

The following are the times for the Splatoon 3 Direct across various different timezones:

6:00 AM PT

9:00 AM ET

2:00 PM BST

3:00 PM CEST

The direct is due to run for around thirty minutes and will feature a whole host of new information about the game, likely including new and returning modes with information we already know about the game dotted throughout.

How Do I Watch The Splatoon 3 Direct?

You can watch the Direct by going directly to Nintendo’s YouTube channel at the time listed above.

READ MORE: Spider-Man: Remastered Launch Times

Once the direct itself is over it’ll be archived and available for you to watch at any point in the future, meaning that if you miss it it’s not particularly a massive worry.

Splatoon 3 promises, according to the official Nintendo store page to let you:

“Squad up and ink your way to victory in Splatoon 3 for Nintendo Switch! Bucketloads of new stages, moves, weapons, modes, and fashions await in a new, sun-soaked region.”

When Did Splatoon 2 Release?

Characters In Splatoon 3
Characters In Splatoon 3

Splatoon 2 launched back in 2017, meaning that there’s a full five-year gap between the last installment in the series and this new game.

READ MORE: Dead Island 2 Release Date & Details

Since then there’s been a shift in the gaming industry due to COVID-19, so it’ll be quite interesting to see exactly how the game has changed from the previous installments in the series. That is to say, if the game has changed at all or if Nintendo is confident in the gameplay style of the previous Splatoon games and hasn’t changed it at all.


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

While Windows Shopping
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart